Tonight I ate the valley’s best pizza!

I’ll keep this brief.  Tonight I went to see my grandmother, and she took me to dinner at a restaurant called Paese Mio.  She has been there before, and had hyped it up to a point that I didn’t really know what to expect.  The hype was true!  

Pictured above is the best pizza I have eaten in the Lehigh Valley, hands down, no contest.  We ordered a thin crust cheese pizza with roasted sesame seeds.  There were a whole bunch of other delicious sounding pizzas on the menu, but I usually like to stick to basics when it comes to pizza.  

This was indeed a thin crust pie, and it was crispy without being overcooked – the sign of what I believe is a wood-fired oven.  If its not wood-fired, you could have fooled me, so I guess it doesn’t make much of a difference.  The sauce was sweet and simple, the cheese ooey gooey and not too heavy.  

I think the cat is out of the bag already on this place, there was a line as we were leaving, but in case another LV pizza lover comes by here you can find Paese Mio on West Tilghman Street, just east of Route 100, on the north side of the street.  The place doesn’t look like much, but it is most assuredly worth your while for dinner.  I also noticed a nice looking patio, an important feature for the months ahead.

2 Responses to “Tonight I ate the valley’s best pizza!”


  1. 1 Katie Bee June 5, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    Paese Mio is somewhat near where I live, and certainly close to where I used to babysit. I am pretty sure that one of the reasons they stopped calling me to babysit was because I convinced the kids to go to Paese Mio every time I was there. Their outdoor seating is heated for the colder months, too!

    Oh man, I want their pizza NOW.

  2. 2 Theresa June 23, 2009 at 7:48 am

    I love this place- it is one of the very few places willing to make a pesto pizza (which was not on the menu) for my 5 year old, who refuses to eat “red pizza”.


Leave a Reply

