I’m moving!

Okay I’m not really moving, the title of this post is a total lie.  

However, I am on a trip to Florida with BD starting today and ending the 1st week in January.  When we left Allentown this morning at 6 am it was about 4 degrees out (or so it seemed), and when we landed in Tampa around 11 am, it was approaching 80 degrees and beautiful sunshine was shining everywhere around us.  I’d move if I could.

Today was mostly low key, just grocery shopping since my dad doesn’t keep any vegetarian food in his house, and showing BD around to a few of the sights.  

For dinner tonight we had black bean burritos.  Black beans are a common food in Florida and one of my favorite foods no matter what my location is.  I expect to eat a lot more over the next two weeks, so…. stay tuned!

*the picture above is a cell-phone shot from a trip I took just over 3 years ago of the sun setting over the gulf of mexico.  I plan to recreate the scene tomorrow night.

1 Response to “I’m moving!”


  1. 1 eleanor December 29, 2008 at 7:21 pm

    I can’t believe that was already three years ago, yikes! If I’m not mistaken, those other pictures of the lake and turtle look familiar too? When can we go back?


Leave a Reply

